9-26-12 Update

26Sep12

Hey everyone!  Here’s another update on what I’ve been doing:

I’m working on the combat system right now.  It’s not very difficult, but it is time-consuming.  It’s nice to see things coming together, but I’ll be glad once this part is over 😛

As far as artwork goes, I have a new scene that will be a promotional wallpaper for the game.  I haven’t added the character in yet, but the background, lighting, and effects are all done.

But the biggest part of the artwork I’ve been working on has been…  wait for it…  Clothing seams.  Yup.  Didn’t expect that to be difficult, but it really was.  Right now, I’m finishing up a pretty good system to make the seams that should make it easy to do them for all the clothing.  I’m also going to add the decals to this system (decals being things like rank-tags, stripes on pants/jackets, and any detail that can be painted onto clothing), and add them to a separate effects channel.  This will allow me to make the stripes glow or act as a mirror if I want.  Seeing as how this is sci fi, that might be kinda cool.  😛

But yeah, the lack of seams had been bugging me for a while, so I’m glad to have that (almost) out of the way.  😀

Also, I’m finishing up a book to sell on Kindle.  I’m hoping to release it on Oct 31, because that would just be cool.  It’s going to be a collection of sci fi stories I’ve written over the years, and 1 or 2 that I’m working on now.  It’s called Robots that Beep, and most of the stories are comedy.  So the writing is less serious than what I’m doing for Terra Melior.

No Responses Yet to “9-26-12 Update”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

