12-3-12 Update

03Dec12

I know all my recent updates have been just programming updates, but here’s another one!  😛  Unity 4.0 came out, and I just updated to it today.  So far, I am liking it a lot.

I think the biggest improvement is the new animation system.  I have yet to dive into it, but it looks awesome!

Right now, I’m writing code for squad dynamics so that the monsters don’t all choose to use ranged attacks.  That happened to me a few times in testing, and it made it really easy to kill them.  Now, there’s a system to keep track of the states of all the monsters, and the percentages of each one.

It’s not as complicated as what I’ll have for an actual squad (such as the player’s party), but it will make the monster mobs a little more interesting and challenging.

Also, I have a dual wield system, and an inventory system where you can set up your current equipment, and add ammo mods to your weapons.

No Responses Yet to “12-3-12 Update”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

