More terrain pictures, and pathing plans

01Feb14

testscreen-01_31_2014 _ 07_46_57 testscreen-01_31_2014 _ 07_44_37 testscreen-01_31_2014 _ 01_37_44

I fixed a problem where some of the textures weren’t showing up very much on the map, so there’s more variation now.  Before, you would have entire mountains with the same texture… now most mountains have 2 or 3.

The next step is to work on making paths.  The map I’ve been working on looks nice, but is almost impossible to travel on.  Unfortunately, adding paths by hand takes forever, and if I decide to generate the terrain again, I lose all that work.

What I’d like to do is add a pathing system.  Even a basic one would help a lot.  I’d like the be able to specify different path points, and have the terrain generator work around them.

Whatever I do, I’m always going to have to do a lot by hand, but I’d like the minimize that as much as possible.  Especially when it comes to something simple, yet time-consuming, like making smooth paths.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by! 😀

No Responses Yet to “More terrain pictures, and pathing plans”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

